PDA

View Full Version : Greetings From the Latest Sheep!

Freomęg
01-03-2009, 01:26 PM
Hey everyone. Some of you might know me from Skadi. I tried oh-so-hard to limit my web-preservationism to one forum, but seemingly, so many of my Skadi-comrades call this place home too that curiosity got the better of me. I can't yet say whether I'll be as active here as on Skadi.

To those who don't know me:
I'm the son of an English father and a Dutch mother. I've inhabited south-eastern England all of my life (though I grow increasingly weary of it :rolleyes:). My primary interest is making and listening to music - heavy metal and rock foremost. Beyond that I weight-train, explore Britain's ancient sites and read. I'm a freelance designer by trade, have a beautiful fiance and exercise my distate for modernity and animal cruelty in the form of a strict vegan diet.

Politically, I refute the left/right paradigm. I've found it to be meaningless in all honesty. All that counts is your opinion on levels of government intervention. I believe in liberty but not anarchy, conservatism and National sovereignty, but not racial superiority. Spiritually, I'm reluctant to put firm labels on my beliefs because they incorporate aspects of Paganism, Occultism, Shamanism and Gnosticism. Though I do practice these things in a decisively 'British' way - drawing on both Celtic and Germanic tradition.

There! I've no doubt that'll raise a few eyebrows. ;)

Tolleson
01-03-2009, 01:31 PM
Welcome to the forum.:wavey001:

Revenant
01-03-2009, 01:36 PM
G'day, welcome to the forum.:thumb001:

Lady L
01-03-2009, 02:11 PM
Glad to see you here! :thumb001:

Vulpix
01-03-2009, 03:35 PM
LOL funny intro title :D. And a nice introduction :).

I recognise your username from Skadi :p.

I agree the left/right paradigm is too simplicistic.

So hi and welcome to the Apricity Cythraul :thumb001:!

Hope you like it here :).

Beorn
01-03-2009, 03:38 PM