PDA

View Full Version : Please Classify me...DNA test is different from ancestral names

seren.18
12-26-2014, 06:09 PM
If someone could help classify me I'd appreciate it. I took a DNA test through ancestry.com and had different results than what I expected. My ancestral last names do not match up to regions that DNA test says my bloodline came from. I have 2 sisters from the same parents who had different DNA results than me, and we do not look similar to each other. Im new to Taxonomy and classifying people by their facial features, so all of the different results are baffling. One person suggested I had a "baltid vibe" and "maybe baltid+atlantid." That doesnt match up to my DNA tests either....Ive attached photos that best show my features. There is also a photo of my sisters and I. Im the tall one on the left. Any input would be helpful. Thanks~

Era
12-26-2014, 06:15 PM
You look a bit like Claudia Schiffer IMO. So within the germanic spectrum.

seren.18
12-26-2014, 06:19 PM
No one has ever told me that before...thats flattering :thumb001: Bavaria region was one of the places listed on DNA test. Im assuming thats where any Germanic look I inherited is from.

StonyArabia
12-26-2014, 06:24 PM
Nordo Atlantid

Damião de Góis
12-26-2014, 06:30 PM
You should have done the 23andme test instead.

seren.18
12-26-2014, 06:33 PM
I was thinking Atlantid more than anything....Im not sure how the Baltid suggestion came about :confused: My ancestors are spread out all over Western Europe and (maybe) into Slovenia. Some people have a definite look to them. I always thought my face was a mixture of everywhere in Western Europe. My DNA test specified 39% British Isles, 29% France, Luxembourg and Bavaria, 15% Norse and the rest Irish. My ancestral last names are Welsh and Irish. So I read the test results and I'm like, "WTF."

seren.18
12-26-2014, 06:36 PM