PDA

View Full Version : New classification request :)

NewGuy
07-27-2010, 10:30 PM
Hi, after introducing my self, i want to explain how i stumbled upon this forum, and why i registered :)

Recently, i got interested in my ancestors - where they came from, who exactly they were and so on. In the end, i started thinking wider, about my origin. That's how i got interested in "classify" matter. The only problem is that i'm not an expert, i don't have experience and classifying (as far as i realized) needs quite broad knowledge... Now - here I am, hoping that here i could find someone who knows what part of face to look at :)

Some additional details: i'm 186 (6'1) tall, i was blonde until 5 or 6 yr. old. :)

P.S. Sorry for my bad English, it's not my primary language ;)

RoyBatty
07-27-2010, 10:41 PM
Welcome, your English is good by the way!

Gamera
07-27-2010, 11:14 PM
You look like other Serbian people I've seen. I'm guessing slavic? Can't think of anything else.

NewGuy
07-27-2010, 11:23 PM
Slavic? :) Maybe, but unlikely.... Long time ago, when 1 000 000 Slavs settled Balkan, there was already about 10 000 000 ancient (pre-Slavic) people living here. I heard that today, only 10% of Serbs and 15% of Croats have Slavic origin :)

Another thing - my eyes are hazel (dark green with some brown overlay), but sometimes they are more green, sometimes more brown.
Also my hair is black, but during summer on sunlight, it's more like dark brown. (weird huh?) :D

NordicFrost
07-27-2010, 11:47 PM
Dinarid+Pontid+Med and some minor non-european admixture

NewGuy
07-28-2010, 12:04 AM
Interesting! Can you tell me which parts of my face told you that "dinaric", "pontid", "med" story? And also, which part looks "non-e"? :)

Guapo
07-28-2010, 12:06 AM
Slavic? :) Maybe, but unlikely.... Long time ago, when 1 000 000 Slavs settled Balkan, there was already about 10 000 000 ancient (pre-Slavic) people living here.

Wut.

NordicFrost
07-28-2010, 12:14 AM