PDA

View Full Version : Handedness: What is yours?

Aemma
03-03-2009, 09:42 PM
What is your handedness? Are you a rightie or a leftie or ambidextrous?

I'm very much right handed. I have however used my left hand to write poetry once and it was very interesting to see the results of this exercise. :rolleyes:

Cheers!...Aemma

Addergebroed
03-03-2009, 09:56 PM
Rightie!:)

Vargtand
03-03-2009, 10:19 PM
I am right in everything I do.

Frigga
03-03-2009, 10:21 PM
Well, I'm mostly a rightie, but I didn't think that I was ambidextrous enough to vote that way! In spinning, if you're a rightie, then your spinning hand is usually your right, but when I started learning, I wanted to give my right hand a break from crocheting, which does a lot to your wrists, and learned with my left hand as the lead hand. Most other spinners who find out that I'm a rightie who spins left handed are surprised, as most of the time, you don't have the fine motor skills needed in your off hand to make good yarn, but I seem to do pretty good! I can also write left handed, but it looks like crap!

Beorn
03-03-2009, 10:34 PM
I'm slightly ambidextrous, but I am certainly not as strong with my left hand in comparison to my right hand.

My handwriting is simply awful left-handed as well.

http://i718.photobucket.com/albums/ww185/BeornWulfWer/img272.jpg?t=1236123117

I only use my left hand with some authority whenever I am alone.

Æmeric
03-03-2009, 11:02 PM
I'm ambidexterous. I write with my lefthand but do just about everything else with my righthand. When I was young it was still the practice to encourage lefties to use their righthands. "It would be better for **** if he learned to use his righthand.":rolleyes2: How many times was that brought in parent-teachers conferences or on report cards?

Electronic God-Man
03-03-2009, 11:18 PM
I'm right-handed and if you are left-handed then you must be a tool of the Devil!

Beorn
03-03-2009, 11:24 PM