PDA

View Full Version : How has the Economy effected us Personally

Lady L
03-11-2009, 10:28 PM
I hope I post this question in the right place :)

I was wondering about the economy, yea I know we are all tired of hearing about it...but what about this:

How has the economy effected you personally or your family ..if at all...? ( anything you don't mind sharing )

Anything from loss of work, stories you related to, saving money, being more frugal ..? More gardening..? Anything along these lines ....?

Please Share :)

Skandi
03-11-2009, 10:30 PM
Nothing yet, except that BG pulled the funding for the PhD I wanted, so I have to try to get some different funding

Baron Samedi
03-11-2009, 10:52 PM
I'm a student who lives in a prepaid dorm and I have no car.... So not much.

I'm sure when I get out into "big kids land" it will be rather grim, though.....

Sol Invictus
03-11-2009, 11:00 PM
Nothing has effected me yet,
but here's some news down south of the border that the media would rather not cover.

Obamavilles In America

Webster G. Tarpley
Infowars (http://www.sodahead.com/blog/48203/obamavilles-in-america/)
March 8, 2009

http://i42.tinypic.com/15pok76.jpg
http://i41.tinypic.com/143j8yq.jpg

In the depression of the1890s, the term for a breadline was a Cleveland Cafe, named after the Wall Street puppet who turned the government over to JP Morgan, London, and their cross of gold.

In the 1930s, a shanty town was a Hooverville.

In this depression, the wretched victims of foreclosure by Obama’s pals at Goldman Sachs, Citibank, and JP Morgan live and die in OBAMAVILLES. The arrogant elitist in the White House does not care.

Obama is presiding over a $10 trillion bank bailout, all money down a rat hole. Meanwhile, Obama’s so-called anti-foreclosure program is an incentive payment bonanza for predatory subprime lenders - the Angelo Mozillos of Countrywide and their ilk, who sold subprime Adjustable Rate Mortgages which should have been illegal all along.