PDA

View Full Version : The Racialinspector

Azvarohi
03-13-2009, 12:48 AM
Hi everyone, I´m Racialinspector. Some of you may know me from Anthroforum or AnthroScape, where I´m the user Azvarohi. :)

After high school I studied some courses in university on main linguistics and archaeology, then I worked as a chef for a year until I lost my job due to the financial crisis so I´m back in university studying archaeology.

I´m here to hopefully add something to the forum, especially in the linguistics and anthropological parts of the forum.

Cheers :)

Loki
03-13-2009, 12:54 AM
Welcome. :)

Quick question: Why do you list Russian as being Slavo-Iranic?

Azvarohi
03-13-2009, 12:56 AM

Quick question: Why do you list Russian as being Slavo-Iranic?

I´m actually 1/4 ossetian, I don´t know if you guys here consider it being european or not.

Loki
03-13-2009, 12:59 AM
I´m actually 1/4 ossetian, I don´t know if you guys here consider it being european or not.

We'll have to ask Hors. ;) I don't know much about Ossetians ... only what I saw in the recent media coverage of the Georgian-Ossetian war.

Beorn
03-13-2009, 01:06 AM

Do you consider yourself European?

Azvarohi
03-13-2009, 01:11 AM
Do you consider yourself European?

Yes, I identify myself as russian.

Loyalist
03-13-2009, 01:15 AM
Welcome.

Ossetians descend from Iranic tribes who migrated into the Caucasus during medieval times. I don't know enough about them to make assertions, but it seems to fall into one of those grey areas between who is, and who isn't, European. In either case, it is only 1/4...

I've included some photos for reference.

Lenny
03-13-2009, 01:16 AM
Yes, I identify myself as russian.But does Russian = European in your view? Dont many Russians se themselves as their own entity, not "European". This is the great question of Russian politics dating back many centuries, isn;t it.

Oh and Welcome, BTW

Osweo
03-13-2009, 01:29 AM
Dobro Pozhalovat' RI!