PDA

View Full Version : Studying abroad - Helsinki

Blossom
07-20-2011, 08:02 AM
So, I was thinking about this one thing. As I've recently posted over here, I changed my degree, and I'm currently studying Public Administration and Management (wondering what's this in Finland, something related with Hallintotiede), part of the Law Faculty.

I'm considering getting a scholarship to Finland, and as far as I'm informed, Helsinki University owns Faculty of Laws...the thing is that I'm not sure if my degree exists in Finland. In any case, I think it wouldnt be a problem since there are many plans, tips and ways to get an Erasmus, or whatever other scholarship.

I was wondering if any of you guys, experienced Erasmus in Helsinki or whatever other kind of scholarship related to Finland.

And ofc, the main question for the finnish members here, what's my degree called there? Or...is there something related to? :confused:

Thank you!:)

Found this one article in Wikipedia about the studying...and the certain degree in Vaasa, Tampere.. but what about Helsinki?

Vaasan yliopistossa esiintyi runsaat kymmenen vuotta oppiaine julkishallinto. Se muutti nimekkeensä 'hallintotieteeksi' vuonna 1994. Kuten edellä mainittiin, 1.8.2010 alkaen oppiainenimeke on 'julkisjohtaminen'. Se sekä muut yliopiston hallintotieteelliset oppiaineet sijoittuvat nykyisin yliopiston filosofiseen tiedekuntaan, jonka muut ainesosat koostuvat yliopiston kielitieteellisistä oppiaineista.