PDA

View Full Version : How many of you...

SuuT
03-23-2009, 03:59 PM
I would like to have a poll added but I don't know how to do that. So, in a question: Who of you, by virtual "show of hands", grew up in :

1.) A single parent household.

2.) With both of your parents.

3.) Some other situation/arrangement (please elaborate on your experiences).

Feel very free to add anything and everything that you deem relevant; and I'll see you on the other side......

Æmeric
03-23-2009, 04:09 PM
With both parents. Though they seperated after I graduated high school & though never divorced lived apart for the last 22-years of my fathers life. Getting divorced would have just been too messy financially.

Ulf
03-23-2009, 04:13 PM
I grew up primarily with my mother but stayed with my father every other week or so. I can't remember my parents ever being together so it's just what is normal to me. My parents parted ways amicably. My mother remarried so I grew up with a step-father. We've had our differences but are on good terms now.

SuuT
03-23-2009, 04:21 PM
I forgot to say that I was raised by both of my parents until the age of 14, and then, per covenant, my father had more time with me.

Lady L
03-23-2009, 04:24 PM
With both parents. They split a few times for short periods of time...but could never stay away from each other long...:D

They have been married 32 years now...

Jägerstaffel
03-23-2009, 04:29 PM
My parents were together when we were young, never separated and to this day remain very close to my brother and I.

Aemma
03-23-2009, 05:14 PM
My sister and I had the good fortune of growing up with both parents, though at times during our childhood and adolescence things were dicey since our mom had a chronic illness (lupus) which resulted in some very close calls when we were young.