PDA

View Full Version : Are there Portuguese people who can't pass in Spain and Spanish people who can't pass in Portugal?

Carl_uhul
07-16-2023, 09:56 PM
Are there Portuguese people who can't pass anywhere in Spain and Spanish people who can't pass anywhere in Portugal? I'm a newbie at physical anthropology, but there are some people who I take a look at, and I keep thinking "this guy looks very Portuguese and I don't see him passing in Spain", such as Joćo Moutinho, for example:

https://i.ibb.co/G06CSyN/Jo-o-Moutinho.jpg

This guy looks extremely Portuguese and doesn't pass outside Portugal imo because he looks like the stereotypical Portuguese man.
On the other hand, I think someone with the features and traits of Iker Casillas looks extremely Spanish and doesn't pass neither in Portugal nor anywhere else outside Spain imo because he looks like a textbook Spanish man:

https://i.ibb.co/PgS5gD2/Iker-Casillas.jpg

Is it just me, or there are more people here in this forum with the same feeling about the Iberians?
I'd like to read your opinions, especially from the Iberian members of this forum who live among them.

Laredo
07-16-2023, 10:00 PM
Portugal Is predominant Gracile med & Berid, while Spain Atlanto med with Important minorities of Baskid Atlantid Alpine etc

Richard Alvarez
07-16-2023, 10:01 PM
Some phenotypes may be more common in Spain than in Portugal (and the other way around), but overall Iberians can easily pass all around the peninsula.

Maybe Portugal has more Berids than Spain, and Spain more Atlanto-Med and Baskid.

Damićo de Góis
07-16-2023, 10:29 PM
I don't know, but whenever i have doubts about this i always check for answers with sudacas and mexican cholos.

Carl_uhul
07-16-2023, 10:35 PM
I don't know, but whenever i have doubts about this i always check for answers with sudacas and mexican cholos.

That's not a troll thread, I really have this doubt.

Carl_uhul
07-16-2023, 10:45 PM