PDA

View Full Version : (Semi-)Formal Introduction

Nodens
07-23-2009, 09:49 AM
Greetings to all.

Firstly, I would like to identify myself as having played the lurker for a time prior to registration, partly due to a desire to observe the general dynamics prior to joining in the fray, but primarily due to a general reclusiveness and reluctance to place myself in social situations. (I'm also fairly lazy and hate putting unpolished ideas/statements in print.)

With that established, here goes.

I'm a 23-year old college student from Southeastern Michigan. I have Slavic (Polish) ancestry on my mother's side and Celto-Germanic (English/Dutch) on my father's (both of which I hold sympathies with). I found The Apricity while browsing Skadi (where I never registered as a member but found to be a decent resource; I actually saw the Apricity link, bookmarked it, and promptly forgot about it for several weeks). As the board seems to be receiving a bit of a jostling at present, it seems an interesting time to formally enter the forum (and I'm finding that just formulating ideas/answers is less interesting than bringing them forward for discussion). I take an interest (both practical and academic) in many areas of the board, so (providing I can keep myself motivated) I look forward to many productive (or at least interesting) discussions.

Absinthe
07-23-2009, 09:52 AM
Every time a new member joins, I scroll down in haste to read the profile information and now I think "oh thank goodness, not another Albanian!" :D :p

Welcome, and enjoy your stay :thumbs

The Lawspeaker
07-23-2009, 09:56 AM
Welcome aboard, Nodens. You sound like a sensible person and like an asset to our forum. :)

And indeed, I second Absinthe here: thank God.. not another Albanian !

Brynhild
07-23-2009, 09:57 AM
Welcome to the forum.

Vulpix
07-23-2009, 09:57 AM
Welcome Nodens :wave!