PDA

View Full Version : Hello

Liffrea
08-16-2009, 04:32 PM
I’m Liffrea, happy to make your acquaintance.

Aemma put me on to this place (so blame her!) I promised I would swing by and have a look around. I have posted on Skadi way back as æþeling and some may know me from when I used to post on Stormfront, I generally lost interest in forums (other than Odinist.net and the OR forum) for a variety of reasons but Aemma assures me this is a good place to be, she’s usually right.:)

About me, nothing exceptional, I’m an Odinist and a member of the Odinic Rite, part of an active hearth here in the East Midlands. I live in Derby in the most beautiful of England’s counties. I’m currently one of the many jobless so I spend my time in various activities, I work as a volunteer for a local charity that is concerned with environmental conservation, I hope to work in this sector in the future. I spend a lot of time down my allotment, which I took on last year, I enjoy gardening in general but I find especial pleasure in growing one’s own food (especially as it’s now harvest time and I get to reap the rewards). Other than that I work out and keep myself in shape (when my knee let’s me) and I study with a particular love of history, science, mythology and philosophy. When motivated I also write articles, letters, a few novel ideas, I tend to be a prolific note keeper, nearly everything I read I take notes on.

I describe myself as Folk orientated in everything, Faith, Folk, Family, are words that have meaning for me and that I try to live up to, I believe in fulfilling my potential in mind, body and spirit.

That’s pretty much it, enough to bore you with for now!

Sol Invictus
08-16-2009, 04:37 PM
I recall the name for sure. Welcome to the forums! Or maybe I should say... Welcome back? :thumb001:

Loki
08-16-2009, 04:38 PM