PDA

View Full Version : Hair Colour Question

Oresai
12-30-2008, 11:01 AM
Please bear with me, I`m a total beginner in such matters, but wanted to ask a few questions.
I was wondering if people with naturally blonde hair always also have blonde eyelashes and brows?
Nowadays, of course, with hair dye, it`s hard to tell who is naturally blonde or not, yes? But I always thought (no idea where it comes from though, sorry) that true blondes also tended toward having blonde lashes and brows too.
Is this wrong? Are there blondes who have naturally dark lashes and brows? :confused:
I am blonde, when younger I was very pale gold, but as I get older my hair gets darker (and greyer! :D) but I`ve always had very pale lashes and brows.
Several of my cousins are the same, as are my two daughters.

TheGreatest
12-30-2008, 11:13 AM
I don't know my eyebrows are the same as my hair (just doesn't grow as long). It's facial hair that's often much thicker, darker and mixed with different colors.

Vulpix
12-30-2008, 11:19 AM
I think the average eyebrows are 1-2 tones darker than hair. But it seems they can be much darker... or even lighter, but I guess that's much less common :coffee:.

Oresai
12-30-2008, 11:20 AM
The women I know with blonde hair but dark brows and lashes all dye their hair, which is one reason I wondered if there were naturally dark browed/lashed blondes.

Vulpix
12-30-2008, 11:22 AM
In sum, eyebrow color is an indicator, though not 100% reliable :).

The women I know with blonde hair but dark brows and lashes all dye their hair, which is one reason I wondered if there were naturally dark browed/lashed blondes.

Oresai
12-30-2008, 11:22 AM
But it seems they can be much darker... or even lighter, but I guess that's much less common

Yup, mine are quite a bit lighter than my hair. But when I was younger, my hair was the same colour as my pale lashes and brows. I`d rather have them dark, given a choice though! :) I tend to look washed out without makeup.

Hilda