Page 1 of 24 1234511 ... LastLast

Thread: Why do some people hate Amerindians? What's wrong with being Native Americans?

Veteran Member
    Last Online
    02-28-2024 @ 11:44 PM
    Meta-Ethnicity
    Proto-Mammalian
    Ethnicity
    Therapsid
    Country
    England
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 1,348
    Given: 369

2 Not allowed!

Default Why do some people hate Amerindians? What's wrong with being Native Americans?

I am a new user but I have lurking on this website for sometime and one thing that shocks me about theapricity is the relative amount of hate there is for people of pure or strong Amerindian heritage or phenotype. I see this hate from both non-latin american users and latin American users (even users who have Amerindian admixture)? Although my background is completely removed from the 'new' world, from a very young age I grew on up on documentaries and movies that revolves around Pre-Colombian Americas, particularly Meso-america and the various Andean cultures that sprang up from the bronze age onward. What originally got me interested in Native American culture was the origin of 'PaleoIndian', particullary after watching the BBC series 'The Wild New World' in my primary school days. People seem on this site seem to think that Amerindian are some tribal 'jungle' people like the Niger-congo bantu speakers of west Africans. That is the opinion of some White Nationalist like John Derbyshire who lumps Amerinds, West Africans and New world blacks as Sun people, and East Asians and Europeans (including Meds) as "Ice people". This could not be further from the truth. The ancestors of Amerindians had balls of steel for daring to travel across what across the coldest regions of the planet at the height of the ICE AGES! That alone confers my respect! Not only did they travel in the frigid lands of the Yenisei valley, the Anadyr and Beringia but thrived in such a hostile environment for tens of thousand of years (pre-beringia standstill period) at a time when