British Isles

The United Kingdom – a sovereign state that includes England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland. Great Britain – an island situated off the north west coast of Europe.

British Isles – a collection of over 6,000 islands, of which Great Britain is the largest of the British Isles, 194 permanently inhabited isles, 123 isles in the U.K & NI, two sovereign state isles, and three Crown dependency isles.

82 English, Scottish, and Welsh islands are larger than 5km2. Can you name them?