Thread: Interstate Crime Spree Story!

Last Online
    02-24-2014 @ 07:22 PM
    Meta-Ethnicity
    Germanic
    Ethnicity
    Old American
    Ancestry
    England, Scotland, Ulster, Eire, Germany, and Holland.
    Country
    United States
    Region
    Illinois
    Politics
    Antifederalist/Copperhead
    Religion
    Heathen
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 3
    Given: 0

0 Not allowed!

Default Interstate Crime Spree Story!

I had a request to tell my 'interstate crime' story in the Valentine's Day thread. Well, here it is:

To reiterate, this is back in early 1984. I was a second semester freshman at a small, private liberal arts college in central Illinois. One of the coed dorms had an annual 'VD' party, for singles, on St. Valentine's Day. While I was there, debauching some lass, two of my idiot friends (plus one other idiot, not a friend) wandered away, drunk as lords.

This college, by the by, was in a very old town. One of the old industries (other than the state mental hospital) was a huge railroad switching yard. It had seen better days, and the industry had passed it by. It was still packed with equipment, but no one worked there anymore.

So, my two friends (plus idiot) were wandering around town, lurching drunkenly and goofing off. They soon got lost, and by happenstance wandered near the railyard. They decided to hop the fence, in order to see what was there, and soon found a hand-cart. You've seen them in cartoons, if not in real life; a platform and a fulcrum, and two handles to pump. The pumping causes the cart to move down the track, yes?

Well, these idiots decide to play with the handcart. It was rusty, and on a side track, but alcohol and idle hands made the task irresistible. The three stooges then got on top, and pumped it down the track. Great fun!